Contact us

CE Webinar: Clinical Benefits and Science Behind the Exclusive Human Milk Diet

Register here

Time: Wednesday, November 4 | 2pm PT | 3pm MT | 4pm CT | 5pm ET

Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the importance of the development of the infant microbiome and the effect of feeding type on this development
  • Assist the learner to understand the differences among the available human milk products and fortifiers
  • Examine the evidence for the benefits of exclusively human milk-based products in VLBW babies in the NICU
  • Be able to discuss the long-term benefits of the EHMD and some of the early data behind those outcomes

Speaker:

Melinda J Elliott, M.D., F.A.A.P.

Chief Medical Officer

Target Audience:

This 1-hour presentation is designed for the healthcare professional caring for premature infants.

Contact Hours:

Provided by Kendra Schreiner, RN, 18160 Cottonwood Rd., PMB 352, Sunriver, OR, an independent provider approved by the CA Board of Registered Nursing, Provider #15828. This program is approved for 1 nursing contact hour and 1 CPEU for dietitians.