Contact us

CE Webinar: Exclusive Human Milk Diet for ELBW Babies for Better Health Outcomes

Register here

Time: Wednesday, November 18 at 9 AM PT / 10 AM MT / 11 AM CT / 12 PM ET

Learning Objectives

  • Discuss variables that contribute to improved growth in extremely low birth weight (ELBW) babies fed an exclusive human milk diet (EHMD) including early fortification of enteral feedings
  • Understand the short-term benefits of an EHMD on decreasing complications of prematurity and the potential long-term benefits of decreased healthcare utilization and improved health outcomes
  • Discuss strategies for using resources wisely and maintaining stewardship when using Prolacta
    products, partnering with hospitals for best patient outcomes

Speaker

Evelyn D. Rider, MD
Neonatologist

Target Audience

This 1-hour presentation is designed for the healthcare professional caring for premature infants.

Contact Hours

Provided by Kendra Schreiner, RN, 18160 Cottonwood Rd., PMB 352, Sunriver, OR, an independent provider approved by the CA Board of Registered Nursing, Provider #15828. The program is pending approval for 1 contact hour and 1 CPEU for dietitians.