Contact us

CE Webinar: Human Milk & Breastfeeding During the COVID-19 Pandemic: What Can You Do?

Click here to register.

Tuesday, September 15 at 9 am PT, 10 am MT, 11 am CT, 12 pm ET

Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the concept of informed decision-making for human milk as a medical intervention
  • Articulate how the Spatz 10-step model can be used during the current pandemic

Speaker:

Diane L. Spatz, PhD, RN-BC, FAAN

Professor of Perinatal Nursing and the Helen M. Shearer Professor of Nutrition

University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing

Nurse Scientist-Lactation at Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

Target Audience:

This 1 hour presentation is designed for the healthcare professional caring for premature infants.

Contact Hours:

Provided by Kendra Schreiner, RN, 18160 Cottonwood Rd., PMB 352, Sunriver, OR, an independent provider approved by the CA Board of Registered Nursing, Provider #15828. The program is pending approval for 1 nursing contact hour and 1 CPEU for dietitians.