Contact us

CE Webinar: Human Milk: A Source of Life More Than We Imagined

Register here

Time

OPTION 1: Tuesday, January 12 at 6 am PT | 7 am MT | 8 am CT | 9 am ET

OPTION 2: Wednesday, January 13 at 9 am PT | 10 am MT | 11 am CT | 12 pm ET

OPTION 3: Thursday, January 14 at 5 pm PT | 6 pm MT | 7 pm CT | 8 pm ET

Learning Objectives

  • Define “dysbiosis”
  • Describe the role of human milk in the development of the gut microbiome
  • Identify two functions of Human Milk Oligosaccharides (HMOs) in the neonatal gut
  • List three neonatal co-morbidities that can be reduced with an exclusive human milk diet (EHMD)
  • Discuss the concept of a “dose-response” in relationship to using human milk in the preterm infant’s diet

Speaker

Terry S. Johnson, APN, NNP-BC, ASPPS MN

Director, Education and Professional Development

Target Audience

This 1 hour presentation is designed for the healthcare professional caring for premature infants.

Contact Hours

Provided by Kendra Schreiner, RN, 18160 Cottonwood Rd., PMB 352, Sunriver, OR, an independent provider approved by the CA Board of Registered Nursing, Provider #15828. This program is pending approval for 1 contact hour and 1 CPEU for dietitians.